BESTSELLERSWORLD.COM

WHERE READING IS FUN!

You are subscribed as %%emailaddress%%

Book Giveaways for August 2009

italian.jpg One random winner will be chosen to receive a copy of Italian for Beginners by Kristin Harmel.  Click on book cover to enter.

 

 

 

sand.jpgOne random winner will be chosen to receive a copy of Sand Sharks by Margaret Maron.  Click on book cover to enter.

 

 


Contest Winners for July 2009

Winner of Fear Now

Winner has been notified.  We are waiting for confirmation.

Winner of I'm So Happy

Winner has been notified.  We are waiting for confirmation.

Winners of a Signed Copy of Killer Summer

Jane Hixon - Minneapolis, MN
Leilani Shaffer - Houston, TX
Connie Williamson - Durham, NC

We are waiting for confirmation from two other winners.


Featured Book - Awakening by Karen Lippi
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

awakening.jpgFor Emilia Miani, a fifteen year old girl from San Diego, CA, the supernatural world and its creatures only existed in books and movies. But when she went to visit her father in Japan and met Shin Kurosaki, a Japanese demon assigned by one of her ancestors 500 years ago to be her guardian angel and protect her from her destiny, supernatural events begin happening to Emilia and they continue escalating. During her journey, Emilia discovered her family secrets. Her grandfather was a death angel hired by God and she is his heir and forced to step into his shoes by God and Lucifer to stop Markus, an ex-death angel set on destroying them to become a new god. She also discovers that she has a special blood - a divine blood - running through her veins. A blood that kills anything it comes into contact with, including her. Awakening is a seductive entertaining love tale between a guardian demon and its human.

Visit Author's Website

Featured Book - An Honorable German by Charles McCain
----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

german.jpgIn the tradition of Das Boot and The Hunt for Red October comes a sweeping saga of World War II, featuring a heroic and conflicted German U-Boat commander . . . An Honorable German

“A truly epic and stirring tale of war, love, and the sea. An Honorable German is a remarkable debut novel by a writer who has done his homework so well that it seems he was an eyewitness to the history he portrays in such vivid detail. An original and surprising look at World War II from the other side.”

—Nelson DeMille


See Our Review

Visit Author's Website

 

Featured Book  - Impatient Fire :  Jules and the Runt Dragon by
William Hill
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

fire.gifA fast paced adventure and mystery for magic and animal lovers, as well as anyone with a temper. The second semester at FAA (Familiar Academy for Avians) begins with Jules growing desperate to regain her magic and find her vanished father. She will try any cure, even many of the crazy 77 Ways, to restore her seventh sense. The fourteen-year-old sets out with her best friend-Lance, the accident prone runt dragon-and the musical Birds of Disfeather to unlock a secret vault and fix the school's deranged Maze. Can they survive a killer cat, the talent show, and the deadly menace lucking below FAA? Lance must prove that she ca Jules must harness his wild dragon magic and guide his frustrated best friend before she ends up making a fatal mistake. Jules must prove that she can reason past her temper and wait for the right wizard moment to act. Is she more than her lost magic?


See Our Review


Visit Author's Website

Featured Book  - Probability Angels by Joseph Devon

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

probablitya.jpgMatthew Huntington’s problems seem to keep growing. Not only is he seeing things in garbage cans but his mentor doesn’t think he’s working up to his full potential, his best friend can’t offer any solace but drunken confusion, and his wife is dying in Central Park. Of course, the fact that Matthew himself died
over two decades ago isn’t helping things. And then things start to really go wrong. Come explore the world of Matthew and Epp and see what a samurai from Feudal Japan has to do with the course of modern physics, what a two-thousand year old Roman slave has to do with the summit of Mount Everest,
and what a dead man from Brooklyn has to do with the fate of the world.


See Our Review

Visit Author's Website


Featured Book - Across the Pond by Storyheart

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

pondsmall.jpgSince the book came out in October 2008 “Across the Pond” has become a huge hit. Storyheart has been compared by some as “a modern day Judy Blume,” and “Across the Pond” has been placed in the same category along side books like “Harry Potter” and “Twilight.” Enjoyed by people all over the world, with over a hundred interviews and reviews already received, the book, while intended for the Teen/Young Adult market, has become popular with people of all ages.

 Until very recently “Across the Pond” was only available for purchase online, it has now been listed as returnable in Ingram’s Database, so can be purchased at a book store near you.

With romance, adventure, humor, first love and even a little sport thrown in for good measure Storyheart takes the readers on magical trip that all will enjoy, “Across the Pond.”

For More Information on Across the Pond, Click Here

See Review

Recent Reviews

Across the Pond by Storyheart

An Honorable German by Charles McCain

Andrognynous Murder House Party by Stephen Rigoloski

Balance of Power by James W. Huston

Broken Wing by Judith James

Cherry Bomb by J.A. Konrath

Crossing the Water by Irving Warner

Deadly Angel by Fred Rosen

Dial Emmy for Murder by Eileen Davidson

Dismantled by Jennifer McMahon

Down River by John Hart

Enemies and Allies by Kevin J. Anderson

Evil at Heart by Chelsea Cain

Floodgates by Mary Anna Evans

Get Real by Donald E. Westlake

Guardian of Lies by Steve Martini

Hit and Run by Lawrence Block

Hunter by Campbell Jefferys

I Can See You by Karen Rose

Impatient Fire:  Jules and the Runt Dragon by William Hill

Man Overboard by Sandy Mason

Mind Scrambler by Chris Grabenstein

No Never by Sally O. Lee

North from Calcutta by Duane Evans

Now and Then by Robert B. Parker

Probability Angels by Joseph Devon

Project Anastrophe by George Karnikis

Rescuing Seneca Crane by Susan Runholt

Santa Olivia by Jacqueline Carey

Shanghai Girls by Lisa See

Shanghaied by Eric Stone

Shoot Don't Shoot by J.A. Jance

Smash Cut by Sandra Brown

Someone Named Evan by Joan M. Wolf

Stiff:  The Curious Lives of Human Cadavors by Mary Roach

Swimsuit by James Patterson

Takeover by Lisa Black

The Blood Artists by Chuck Hogan

The Doomsday Key by James Rollins

The Elegance of the Hedgehog by Muriel Barbery

The Guilty Client by Roberta Rogow

The Missing Ink by Karen E. Olson

The Mystery of the Third Lucretia by Susan Runholt

The Neighbor by Lisa Gardner

The Siege by Stephen White

The Will to Win by Patrick A. Davy

Two to Six by James Cornelio

Where Memories Lie by Deborah Crombie

Winter in June by Kathryn Miller Haines

To stop receiving these emails please unsubscribe.
Type your Company Name, Address and Contact Details