BESTSELLERSWORLD.COM

Newsletter for January 2015

WHERE READING IS FUN!

Featured Book - Random Targets by James Raven


randomtargetsmed.jpgFROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF MALICOUS AND AFTER THE EXECUTION:

'JUST PRAY IT NEVER HAPPENS...'

A sniper launches a series of deadly attacks on Britain's motorways, striking in the dark during rush hour and causing total carnage. No one knows who he is, or why he's doing it, but, as the death toll rises, fear grips the entire nation. It's up to DCI Jeff Temple of the Major Investigations Team to bring the killing spree to an end but, as he closes in on the sniper, Temple makes a shocking discovery about the motive behind the attacks. A ghastly precedent has been set and Temple soon realizes that in future anyone who drives on Britain's motorways risks becoming a random target.

SEE OUR REVIEW


Featured Book - The Antigone Poems by Marie Slaight and Terrence Tasker (Artist)


theantigonepoems.jpgDescribed by The Washington Independent Review of Books as ‘terrifyingly brilliant,’ The Antigone Poems is a powerful retelling of the ancient Greek tale of defiance and justice. An intensely personal invocation of the Sophocles tragedy, it questions power, punishment and one of mythology’s oldest themes: rebellion.

'Rich in allegory and metaphor...a beautifully bound, impressive collection with language as evocative as its illustrations.' -Kirkus Reviews

'The book itself is an exquisite artefact – something to keep and re-read. Though the poetry isn’t pleasant, it’s powerful, evocative and uncovers a universal vein of anguish that will resonate with all readers'. - Maggie Ball, Compulsive Reader

‘Haunting… written in the 1970s and never released until now, is a disturbingly poignant and startlingly vivid portrait of one woman’s suffering in the face of pain and heartbreak. It will surely not be forgotten after the turn of the last page.’-San Francisco Book Review

SEE OUR REVIEW

VISIT AUTHOR'S WEBSITE

 

Featured Book - Suicide Forest by Jeremy Bates

suicideforest.jpgSUICIDE FOREST a 95,000 word suspense thriller that would appeal to fans of Alex Garland's The Beach and Scott Smith's The Ruins.

Just outside of Tokyo lies Aokigahara, a vast forest and
one of the most beautiful wilderness areas in Japan...and also the most infamous spot to commit suicide in the world. Legend has it that the spirits of those many suicides are
still roaming, haunting deep in the ancient woods.

When bad weather prevents a group of friends from climbing neighboring Mt. Fuji, they decide to spend the night camping in Aokigahara. But they get more than they bargained for when one of them is found hanged in the morning and they realize there might be some truth to the legends after all.

SEE OUR REVIEW


Featured Book - Wake Up - God's Talking to You by Manny Dean Fernandez


wakeupgodstalkingtoyou.jpg

This book is a 30 year study on how God STILL speaks to every human on earth, in dreams. I teach people HOW to understand those dreams.










SEE OUR REVIEW

VISIT AUTHOR'S WEBSITE




Featured Book - 21st Century Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Carson Cunningham

21stcenturyadventuresofhuckleberryfinn.jpgRevisit a childhood classic with Carson Cunningham's modern and witty take on a beloved hero in 21st Century Adventures of Huckleberry Finn: Mystery at Rolling Dunes.

When Huck Finn falls into an Arctic ice hole, he's unwittingly frozen solid for 170 years!

Discovered and thawed out by commercial-minded scientists, he soon finds himself hunted by those who would love nothing more than to exploit his phenomenal story. But using his signature smarts, Huck escapes the scientists' clutches and flees to a small town on the shores of Lake Michigan, where he sets up camp in the forest and tries living on his own.

Feeling lonesome, he ventures out and meets a group of boys who call themselves the Musketeers. Befriended by their leader, Johnny MacShea, Huck is soon welcomed as a member of the gang and becomes the star of the boys' local football team.

While Huck finds a welcome home in Johnny MacShea's family, not everyone embraces his sudden appearance in the small town, especially the parents of players on opposing football teams. In fact, just as he's on the verge of solving a mystery that threatens the MacShea family, Huck is forced into a government-run facility for boys.

Can he find a way back to Johnny MacShea,s family in time to resolve the mystery endangering the MacSheas and win the football championship with the Musketeers?

SEE OUR REVIEW

VISIT AUTHOR'S WEBSITE

 

Featured Book - Knights of the Withering Flame (A Saga of Sword and Stone, Book 1) by Kyle R. Zeller

knightsofthewitheringflame.jpgIt’s been a difficult year for fifteen-year-old Garith Wynd. In the aftermath of his father’s sudden suicide, he’s moved with his family into a stuffy camper in the Virginian forests during the hottest month of the year.
 
About the only good thing to come from the move are Garith’s new friends, the inseparable Selena and Blaine. The three friends arrange a campout, but Garith is sidetracked when he comes face-to-face with a terrifying creature ripped from the pages of Arthurian lore—the Beast Glatisant. The only thing standing between him and a grisly death is the alluring White Knight, a shape-shifting enchantress who happens to be the family cat.
 
Hurled into a fantastical world where knights battle witches, Golems, and forgotten evils, Garith discovers he’s the Dragonstone Protector, tasked with safeguarding an artifact capable of healing or destroying dragonkind—a relic an ancient enemy of the Round Table will do anything to possess.
 
Surrounded on all sides by unfathomable danger, Garith has no choice but to trust the knights. But even within the ranks of his new allies, treachery lurks. Unless Garith can discover who’s trying to kill him, his legend as the Dragonstone Protector will come to an end.


SEE OUR REVIEW

VISIT AUTHOR'S WEBSITE



Book Giveaways for January


resilience.jpgOne random winner will be chosen to receive a copy of Resilience: Two Sisters and a Story of Mental Illness by Jessie Close.  Click on book cover for more information and to enter.

 


 

themartinishot.jpgOne random winner will be chosen to receive a copy of The Martini Shot by George Pelecanos. Click on book cover for more information and to enter.

 

 



Book Giveaway Winners for December

Winner of America Farm to Table

Winner has been notified - We are waiting for confirmation.


Winner of The David Foster Wallace Reader

Winner has been notified - We are waiting for confirmation.




Recent Reviews

21st Century Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Carson Cunningham
41:  A Portrait of My Father by George W. Bush
Ahoy Gum Drop! by Miss Mae
Christmas Stories from Georgia by Various Authors
Flesh and Blood by Patricia Cornwell
Just Dreams by L.J. Taylor
Knights of the Withering Flame (A Saga of Sword and Stone, Book 1) by Kyle R. Zeller
Random Targets by James Raven
Redemption by Tina Marshall
Stress Fractures by J.E. Seymour
Suicide Forest by Jeremy Bates
The Antigone Poems by Marie Slaight and Terrence Tasker (Artist)
The Certainty of Doing Evil by Colin Falconer
The Last Juror by John Grisham
Wake Up - God's Talking to You by Manny Dean Fernandez




- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Thank you for supporting our site this year.  Best wishes for a Happy New Year!





houseofnutrition.gif








To stop receiving these emails please unsubscribe.
Type your Company Name, Address and Contact Details